DEPARTMENT OF HINDI

The Department of Hindi a was established in the year 1967. The department has well qualified, experienced and dedicated faculty. At present there are 2 teaching faculty. The Department has implemented CBCS (Choice based credit system) scheme for V & VI Semester and NEP scheme from 2021-22 for I to IV semester, as per UGC regulations. Department is involved in extension activities. Our students have been placed in various sectors.

SCOPE OF THE SUBJECT AFTER GRADUATION:

The Department of Hindi has a noble objective of Hindi Language and Literature but also cultivates sprites of patriotism and a sense of National integration among the students. Students may pursue masters and PhD programmes in the following programmes at central universities or state universities: Students have job opportunities in various sectors like work as teaching Field as Translator, at Central Gov Dept like LIC, Post Office, Central University etc.

PROGRAMMES OFFERED BY THE DEPARTMENT:

Combination with Hindi as a subject

Hindi, Sociology, History Hindi, Political Science & History Hindi, History (NEP) Hindi, Political Science (NEP)

Teachers who served in the Department Since its Commencement are-

- 1. Prof: Amarsingh Rathid
- 2. Sri: G H Biradar
- 3. Dr. Beena Bennur
- 4. Dr Rukmanidevi H D
- 5. Sri: A D Sherikar
- 6. Dr. Premachand Chavan
- 7. Dr. S D Bhardi
- 8. Sri. Ajit Patil